About the Program

  • What are the course objectives?

    Simplilearn’s ITIL Capability Expert program is designed to give you all the skills and knowledge you’ll need to become an IT services expert. The path to becoming a certified ITIL Service Capability Expert consists of four process oriented intermediate certifications: OSA, PPO, RCV & SOA. The courses focus on the practical application of these four modules that support IT operations, application management and financial management. This prescriptive program covers a detailed overview of the inputs, metrics, concepts, activities and outputs of each process. The learning path focuses on the day-to-day execution of ITIL practices and how these practices interact throughout specific phases of the service lifecycle. Completion of this program provides you with a deep understanding of ITIL processes and functions.

    The 63+ hours of high quality e-learning content, simulation exams and 22 credit points earned of the course of the program prepare you to become an ITIL expert.

  • Why become an ITIL Capability Expert?

    Certified professionals in the IT field are in constant demand worldwide and typically earn 40% more than their non-certified peers. Professionals taking ITIL training are encouraged to come up with new ideas and approaches to improve customer satisfaction and learn to contribute effectively to service delivery in the organization. This certification gives you the critical skillsets you’ll need in the ever-evolving world of IT.

  • Who should take this course?

    The  ITIL Capability Expert Program is particularly suitable for:
    • Business Process Owners
    • Business Managers
    • Operational Staff in Service Portfolio Management
    Professionals in Service Catalogue Management, Service Level Management, Demand Management, Supplier Management,Financial Management and Business Relationship Management teams can also benefit from this course.

  • How do I become ITIL Capability Expert?

    You will need to earn two credits from ITIL Foundation, 17 credits from Intermediates and five credits from MALC by passing the respective exams to be considered an ITIL Capability Expert.
    Course Exam Credits
    ITIL Foundation Score > 65% 2
    ITIL Intermediate OSA Score > 70% 4
    ITIL Intermediate PPO Score > 70% 4
    ITIL Intermediate RCV Score > 70% 4
    ITIL Intermediate SOA Score > 70% 4
    ITIL Intermediate MALC Score > 70% 5

Contact Us


( Toll Free )

Course Advisor

  • Manuel W Lloyd

    Manuel W Lloyd

    Virtual CIO, IT Service Expert

    Manuel W. Lloyd is a Process Expert known for his thought leadership in IT governance, legislative compliance, operational efficiency, and cyber security.


Learning Path

  • Course 1

    ITIL® Intermediate OSA

    The ITIL® Intermediate Operational Support and Analysis (OSA) certification training will establish your ability to apply support resolution and analysis in the service management lifecycle, particularly for event management, incident management, and request fulfillment. This course is a key module in the ITIL Intermediate Capability Stream that leads to the IT Expert certificate in IT Service Management and will prepare you for the ITIL OSA exam.

    Read More
  • Course 2

    ITIL® Intermediate PPO

    This ITIL® Intermediate Planning, Protection, and Optimization (PPO) Certification Training will give you the skills necessary to ensure that new services and service management systems, tools and technology architecture are designed to meet user needs and can be sustained once introduced. Our ITIL Intermediate PPO training prepares you to pass the ITIL PPO certification exam on your first attempt, either on its own or as a part of the ITIL Capability Stream for IT Service Management.

    Read More
  • Course 3

    ITIL® Intermediate RCV

    The ITIL® Intermediate Release, Control and Validation (RCV) certification will showcase your expertise in planning, testing and implementing new services to meet organizational goals and user requirements. As a key component of the ITIL Service Capability Lifecycle, this course will show you the principles, processes, methods and functions employed in RCV, the ways they are integrated in the service lifecycle, and the IT activities needed to achieve operational excellence.

    Read More
  • Course 4

    ITIL® Intermediate SOA

    ITIL® Intermediate Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) Certification Training will establish your ability to create and manage service offerings based on business requirements. You’ll learn best practices for developing, implementing and building continuous improvement into the ITIL services lifecycle and how the five stages of the lifecycle offer value to organizations and projects. The course is a key module in the ITIL Capability Expert program.

    Read More
  • Course 5

    ITIL® Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC)

    As the final module within the ITIL Service Lifecycle training, the ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) course will establish your ability to integrate service management processes across the full spectrum of IT practices. You’ll learn to define management objectives, purposes and functions; implement and improve service capabilities, and manage governance within the ITIL framework – the standard that sets international quality benchmarks for IT professionals around the world.

    Read More
  • Master's Program Certificate


  • How do I enroll for the Master’s Program?

    You can enroll for the Master’s Program on our website and make an online payment using any of the following options:
    • Visa Credit or Debit Card
    • MasterCard
    • American Express
    • Diner’s Club
    • PayPal

    Once payment is received you will automatically receive a payment receipt and access information via email.

  • What will I get with the Master's Program?

    You will receive access to e-learning content for all the courses included in the learning path as well as access to exclusive forums moderated by faculty and industry experts.

  • Where and how can I access the e-learning content?

    Once you register with us for a course and pay the course fee, you will have 24/7 access to the e-learning content on our website. An automated course purchase confirmation email will guide you through the process.

  • I am not able to access the online courses. Whom should I contact?

    Contact us using the form on the right of any page on the Simplilearn website, select the Live Chat link or contact Help & Support.

  • Do you provide money back guarantee for the training programs?

    Yes. We do offer a money-back guarantee for many of our training programs. Refer to our Refund Policy and submit refund requests via our Help and Support portal.

  • Is exam fee included with this course?

    Yes, the exam fee is included for all of the intermediate module courses in the learning path.

  • Disclaimer
  • PMP, PMI, PMBOK, CAPM, PgMP, PfMP, ACP, PBA, RMP, SP, and OPM3 are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.