• Next Cohort starts: 11 Aug, 2021Limited no. of seats available
  • Program Duration: 9 monthsAt 5-10 hours/week
  • Online BootcampLearning Format

DevOps Certification Training Overview

This DevOps certification training will help you master the art and science of improving the development and operational activities of your entire team. With this DevOps course, you will build expertise via hands-on projects in continuous deployment, using configuration management tools such as Puppet, SaltStack, and Ansible.

KEY FEATURES

  • Caltech CTME Post Graduate Certificate
  • 250+ hours of Applied Learning
  • Receive upto 25 CEUs from Caltech CTME upon course completion
  • 50+ hours of self-paced learning course content
  • Master classes taught by Caltech CTME instructors
  • 20+ real-life projects on integrated labs
  • Online Convocation by Caltech CTME Program Director
  • 40+ in-demand skills & 15+ tools
  • Physical Certificate from Caltech CTME (on request)
  • Capstone project in 3 domains
  • Caltech CTME Circle Membership

DevOps Course Advantage

The Post Graduate Program in DevOps in collaboration with the California Institute of Technology’s Center for Technology and Management Education (Caltech CTME) leverages Caltech’s academic excellence in DevOps and related technologies.   

Collaboration with Caltech CTME

This DevOps training is in collaboration with the Caltech CTME. Caltech is a world-renowned science and engineering Institute that marshals some of the world's brightest minds. The contributions of Caltech has earned international recognition, including 38 Nobel Prizes. CTME is embedded in Caltech's Division of Engineering and Applied Science.

Read More
Upon completion of this program you will receive:
  • Caltech CTME Post Graduate Certificate
  • Become a bonafide learner of Caltech CTME
  • Caltech CTME Circle membership
  • Program Performance Report for the entire learning path
  • Receive upto 25 CEUs from Caltech CTME upon course completion
Caltech CTME

DevOps Training Details

Fast track your career in the DevOps field with this DevOps certification training course via a comprehensive curriculum covering the concepts of DevOps, Git, and GitHub, CI/CD with Jenkins, configuration management, Docker, Kubernetes, and many more.

LEARNING PATH

  • Get started with the Post Graduate Program in DevOps in collaboration with Caltech CTME and explore everything about this devops certification course. Kickstart your DevOps journey with our preparatory courses: Linux Training, Programming Refresher, Agile Scrum Foundation, Agile Scrum Master.

  • Simplilearn’s DevOps Certification Training Course will enable you to prepare you for a career in DevOps, a fast-growing field that bridges the gap between software developers and operations professionals. Learn the DevOps tools and methodologies, and excel for your next role as a DevOps practitioner.

  • Configuration management is one of the most important stages in the DevOps pipeline. This devops training course provides an in-depth understanding of the concepts of Chef, Puppet, and Ansible. The DevOps lifecycle is a collection of engineering practices providing a systematic way to manage all of the entities required for efficient deployment.

  • This hands-on Docker certification training course is aligned with the Docker Certified Associate (DCA) examination. In this DevOps certification course, you will learn core Docker technologies such as Docker Hub, Docker Compose, Docker Swarm, Dockerfile, Docker Containers, Docker Engine, Docker Images, Docker Network, Docker Daemon, and Docker Storage.

  • Kubernetes is one of the most popular container orchestration tools available. The Certified Kubernetes Administrator Training, founded by the Cloud Native Computing Foundation (CNCF), will enhance your Kubernetes skills and give you credibility in the field while preparing you for the CKA exam with this DevOps certification course.

  • Simplilearn’s DevOps on AWS certification course is structured to build your understanding of both technologies using the advanced skills on CodeBuild, CodeDeploy, and CodePipeline to automate continuous delivery and continuous integration for your application.

  • This DevOps capstone project will give you an opportunity to implement the skills you learned throughout this program. Through dedicated mentoring sessions, you’ll learn how to solve a real-world, industry-aligned problem. This project is the final step in the learning path of this DevOps training course and will enable you to showcase your expertise in DevOps to future employers.

Electives:
  • Attend online interactive masterclasses conducted by the Caltech CTME instructors and learn about advancements in technology/techniques in the DevOps domain.

  • With this DevOps certification course, learn the basics of Git—a version control system (VCS), and understand how to set up Git in your system, list the three-stage workflow in Git, create branches and track files, create a repository in Git, GitHub and more.

  • This CI/CD Pipelines with Jenkins Certification Training course will help you learn server automation, continuous integration, build pipelines and configuration tools, automated testing and code quality improvement, and distributed system in Jenkins through intensive, hands-on practice assignments.

SKILLS COVERED

  • DevOps Methodology
  • Continuous Integration
  • Continuous Delivery
  • Configuration Management
  • Containerization
  • DevOps on Cloud
  • Source Control
  • Deployment Automation
  • Cloud Platforms

TOOLS COVERED

MavenANSIBLECHEFpuppetSALTSTACKJenkinskubernetesDocker FSDTeamCityNagiosJUnitCVSGit HubSUBVERSION

Industry Projects

  • Project 1

    Dockerizing Jenkins Pipeline

    Demonstrate continuous integration and delivery by Dockerizing Jenkins Pipeline.

  • Project 2

    Deploy Angular Application in Docker Container

    Deploy an Angular application in Docker. The Angular application should be built with the Angular CLI along with Docker Compose for development and production.

  • Project 3

    Branching Development Model

    Build a branching model to help your team understand the git workflow for faster work integration.

  • Project 4

    Architecting Jenkins Pipeline for Scale

    Use Jenkins to set up a distributed pipeline that will compile and test a Maven project on two different slave nodes respectively.

  • Project 5

    Containerizing application and scanning its Docker image with DTR

    Deploy a spring boot application on Docker for a retail company with multiple web applications.

  • Project 6

    Social Media underlying infra challenges

    Using Kubernetes, complete the features of application scalability by demonstrating how to create a cluster with the autoscale feature.

Disclaimer - The projects have been built leveraging real publicly available data-sets of the mentioned organizations.

prevNext

DevOps Certification Advisor

  • Rick Hefner

    Rick Hefner

    Caltech CTME, Program Director

    Dr. Rick Hefner serves as the Program Director for Caltech’s CTME, where he develops customized training programs for technology-driven organizations. He has over 40 years of experience in systems development and has served in academic, industrial, and research positions. 

  • Matthew Dartez

    Matthew Dartez

    Caltech CTME

    Matthew Dartez teaches at Caltech CTME, specializing in software and systems engineering, DevOps adoption, process automation, and cloud-based implementations. He received his M.S. at Florida Institute of Technology, and his Bachelors at Louisiana Tech.

  • Eugene Lai

    Eugene Lai

    DevOps Consultant

    Eugene Lai is an innovator in Information Technology and process engineering with over 20 years of experience in leading DevOps teams. He has served as Lead Software Engineer, Chief Scrum Master, Chief Product Owner, Principle Program Manager, Technical Consultant and Agile Coach/Trainer.

prevNext

Learner's Profile

This devops course caters to working professionals from a variety of industries and backgrounds; the diversity of our students adds richness to class discussions and interactions.

  • The class consists of learners from excellent organizations and diverse industries
    Industry
    Information Technology - 38%Software Product - 32%Banking - 9%Telecommunications - 7%BFSI - 3%Others - 11%
    Companies
    Wells Fargo
    IBM
    VMware
    Oracle
    Bosch
    Accenture
    Dell
    Infosys
    Ericsson
    Deloitte
    JP Morgan Chase
    Microsoft

DevOps Course Learner Reviews

  • Ramakrishna (Ram) Indrakanti

    Ramakrishna (Ram) Indrakanti

    My course instructor, Srikanth, has excellent teaching and motivational skills. And he primarily focusses on hands-on experience, which is the best part.

  • Enrique Díaz Echegoyen

    Enrique Díaz Echegoyen

    Product Manager at U-Planner

    I had enrolled for DevOps course at Simplilearn, one of the best online learning platforms. Though the classes were live, I felt like sitting in a classroom and attending it. Whenever I missed my class, I was able to download the recordings of the classes. The trainer was friendly. He listened to all doubts and cited practical scenarios.

  • Sachin Sheri

    Sachin Sheri

    DevOps as such is a vast field with many tools. I attended the virtual classroom course on DevOps Practitioner. The course content and coverage has been very helpful to me as I begin on my DevOps journey. The Course gives me the right number of pointers and resources to enhance my knowledge and enable my pursuit of a career in DevOps.

  • Nirrav V Taily

    Nirrav V Taily

    The support team of Simplilearn is excellent. This review is based on my conversation with one of the support team members, Kavana HK, who provided me excellent support in my DevOps Course.

  • Bhupinder Saini

    Bhupinder Saini

    Linux Administrator at IBM India Private Limited

    The content was very interesting and helpful. The trainer used to share a lot of real example with us which helped us to understand learning experience. Thank you Simplilearn.

  • Manisundaram Balakrishnan

    Manisundaram Balakrishnan

    Senior Engineer at Mindtree

    The trainers in-depth knowledge on the subject helped me understand DevOps better. The course content is very informative and the trainer's expertise helped me learn about the challenges involved with implementing DevOps.

  • Minal Deshmukh

    Minal Deshmukh

    Software Specialist

    The training was conducted very well. The course content is very informative and the trainer gives sufficient time to explore on the lab, which is really helpful. The trainer explained the concepts with clarity & provided in-depth details.

prevNext

Industry Trends

According to IDC, 40% of DevOps teams will invest in tooling and focus on business KPIs by 2023. The number of organizations releasing codes for specific applications will increase to 30% by 2023 from the current 3% (as of 2019).

  • DevOps Industry Growth

    25% CAGR

    for global DevOps market by 2025
     

    #1 in the Pay Ranking

    Highest paid job among all developer roles in the U.S

    DevOps Engineer Annual Salary
    $87KMin
    $120KAverage
    $173KMax
    Source: Glassdoor
    DevOps Engineer Hiring Companies
    Dell
    Wells Fargo
    Oracle
    Cisco
    Amazon
    Google
    Source: Indeed

Why Online Bootcamp

  • Develop skills for real career growthCutting-edge curriculum designed in guidance with industry and academia to develop job-ready skills
  • Learn from experts active in their field, not out-of-touch trainersLeading practitioners who bring current best practices and case studies to sessions that fit into your work schedule.
  • Learn by working on real-world problemsCapstone projects involving real world data sets with virtual labs for hands-on learning
  • Structured guidance ensuring learning never stops24x7 Learning support from mentors and a community of like-minded peers to resolve any conceptual doubts

Admission Details

APPLICATION PROCESS

The application process consists of three simple steps. An offer of admission will be made to the selected candidates and accepted by the candidates by paying the admission fee.

Submit Application

Tell us a bit about yourself and why you want to do this program

Application Review

An admission panel will shortlist candidates based on their application

Admission

Selected candidates can begin the program within 1-2 weeks

ELIGIBLE CANDIDATES

For admission to this Post Graduate Program in DevOps, candidates:

Prior work experience is not mandatory

A bachelor's degree with an average of 50% or higher marks

Can be from programming or non-programming background

ADMISSION COUNSELORS

We have a team of dedicated admissions counselors who are available to guide you as you apply to the program. They are available to:

  • Address questions related to your application
  • Provide guidance regarding financial aid (if required)
  • Help answer questions and understand the program
Talk to our admissions counselors now!

Admission Fee & Financing

The admission fee for this devops certification program is $ 4,500. This fee also includes all applicable program charges.

Financing Options

We are dedicated to making our programs accessible. We are committed to helping you find a way to budget for this program and offer a variety of financing options to make it more economical.

Pay in Installments

You can pay monthly installments for Post Graduate Programs using Affirm or ClimbCredit payment option with low APR and no hidden fees.

AffirmClimbCredit

Other Financing Options

We provide the following options for one-time payment

  • Credit Card
  • Paypal

$ 4,500

Apply Now

PROGRAM BENEFITS

  • Complete this program while you work
  • Rigorous curriculum designed by industry experts
  • Caltech CTME Circle Membership
  • Receive upto 25 CEUs from Caltech CTME
  • Active recruiters include CISCO, VMware, IBM and more

Program Cohorts

NEXT COHORT

    • Date

      Time

      Batch Type

    • Program Induction

      11 Aug, 2021

      08:30 CDT

    • Regular Classes

      4 Sep, 2021 - 27 Mar, 2022

      08:30 - 12:30 CDT

      Weekend (Sat - Sun)

OTHER COHORTS

    • Date

      Time

      Batch Type

    • Program Induction

      13 Sep, 2021

      09:00 CDT

    • Regular Classes

      9 Oct, 2021 - 29 May, 2022

      08:30 - 12:30 CDT

      Weekend (Sat - Sun)

    • Date

      Time

      Batch Type

    • Program Induction

      14 Oct, 2021

      09:00 CDT

    • Regular Classes

      6 Nov, 2021 - 31 May, 2022

      08:30 - 12:30 CDT

      Weekend (Sat - Sun)

Got questions regarding upcoming cohort dates?

DevOps Certification Training FAQs

  • What are the eligibility criteria for this Post Graduate Program in DevOps in collaboration with Caltech CTME?

    For admission to this Post Graduate Program in DevOps, candidates :

    • Should have a bachelor's degree in any discipline with an average of 50% or higher marks
    • May have a non-programming background 
    • Are not required to have prior work experience 
       

  • What is the admission process for this Post Graduate Program in DevOps in collaboration with Caltech CTME?

    The admission process Post Graduate Program in DevOps consists of three simple steps:

    • All interested candidates are required to apply through the online application form
    • An admission panel will shortlist the candidates based on their application
    • An offer of admission will be made to the selected candidates and is accepted by the candidates by paying the program fee
       

  • Is there any financial aid provided to take up this DevOps certification course?

    To ensure money is not a barrier in the path of learning, we offer various financing options to help ensure that this devops course is financially manageable. Please refer to our “Admissions Fee and Financing” section for more details.
     

  • What should I expect from the Caltech CTME Post Graduate Program in DevOps?

    As a part of this Post Graduate Program, you will receive the following:

    • Caltech CTME Post Graduate Certification
    • Caltech CTME Bonafide Certificate
    • Individual course completion certificate for all the courses in learning path from Simplilearn
    • Program Performance report for the entire learning path in the program
    • Receive 25 CEUs from Caltech CTME upon course completion
    • Caltech CTME Circle Membership
    • Physical Certificate from Caltech CTME (on request)
       

  • What certificate will I receive?

    Upon successful completion of this Devops certification course, you will be awarded a Post Graduate Program in DevOps certification by Caltech CTME along with an industry-recognized certificate from Simplilearn for all the courses on the learning path.
     

  • Will any preparation material be provided to help me get started?

    Once you make the first installment of the program fee, you will also get access to a preparatory course. You will have to go through the assigned devops course before coming for the first class, which consists of 18-20 hours of self-paced learning content in the form of videos.

  • What is Global Teaching Assistance?

    Our teaching assistants are a dedicated team of subject matter experts here to help you get certified on your first attempt. They proactively engage students to assure they’re following the course path and to help enrich their learning experience, from class onboarding to project mentoring and job assistance.
     

  • Who are the instructors for this Devops online training and how are they selected?

    Our highly qualified instructors are industry experts with years of relevant industry experience. Each of them has gone through a rigorous selection process that includes profile screening, technical evaluation, and a training demo before they are certified to train for us. We also ensure that only those trainers with a high alumni rating remain part of our faculty.
     

  • How do I earn the certificate for this Post Graduate Program in DevOps?

    Upon completion of the minimum requirements for each course in the learning path, you will be eligible to receive the post graduate certification that will testify to your skills as an expert in DevOps.
     

  • I am not able to access the Devops online course. Who can help me?

    Contact us using the form on the right side of any page on the Simplilearn website, select the Live Chat link, or contact Help & Support.
     

  • What is covered under the 24/7 support promise?

    We offer 24/7 support through email, chat, and calls. We have a dedicated team that provides on-demand assistance through our community forum. What’s more, you will have lifetime access to the community forum, even after completion of your course.

  • If I want to cancel my enrollment to this DevOps Certification Training, can I get a refund?

    Yes, you can cancel your enrollment to this Devops course if necessary. We will refund the program price after deducting an administration fee. To learn more, please read our Refund Policy.

     
    * Disclaimer
    All programs are offered on a non-credit basis and are not transferable to a degree.

  • Who can benefit from these DevOps classes?

    Both Cloud and DevOps professionals undertaking this program have higher chances to grow in their career or in their current job role. Other than that professionals in the IT field can also opt for this Devops training since learning and upskilling always comes with its own shades of advantage, and in-demand skills on your CV is always a plus point.

  • What are the career opportunities after completion of this DevOps Post graduate program?

    Upon completion of this DevOps post graduate program you can either start a career as a DevOps engineer, an automation expert, release manager or you can grow in your current position, and in most of the cases expect a hike in your salary too!

  • What are the top job roles for DevOps professionals?

    Upon completion of this DevOps post graduate program, you can become a DevOps engineer, an automation expert, release manager or a test professional too.

  • How long is the DevOps post graduate certificate valid?

    The DevOps Post Graduate Certificate comes with a lifelong validity.

  • What are the prerequisites for taking up this DevOps post graduate program?

    To enroll in this Caltech DevOps course you must have a bachelor’s degree with an average of 50% higher marks. However, you can belong to a programming or non-programming background, and you don’t need any industry experience as such.

  • What skills will I acquire from Simplilearn Caltech DevOps Training?

    You will learn some of the most in-demand DevOps skills during this post graduate program in DevOps like CI/CD, containerization, source control, deployment automation, and more.

  • Will the DevOps classes be conducted online?

    Yes, the entire Caltech DevOps course is based on an online bootcamp model, where a high-engagement classroom learning environment meets the ease and convenience of a digital platform. 

  • What are the Devops Course Objectives?

    Simplilearn’s DevOps certification training enables candidates to apply the latest in DevOps methodology to automate the software development lifecycle right out of class and to become a DevOps practitioner. Utilizing the important DevOps tools like Docker, Puppet, Git, Jenkins, Kubernetes, Maven, and Nagios, you can master configuration management; continuous integration deployment, source code management tools, delivery, and monitoring in a practical, interactive and hands-on approach as a part of this DevOps online training. Making use of Docker containers, a technology that is revolutionizing the way apps are utilized in the cloud today, is the main aim of this DevOps training and is a critical skill set to master in the cloud age.

  • Do you provide any practice test as part of this DevOps course?

    Yes, we provide a practice test as part of this DevOps Training to help you prepare for the actual DevOps certification exam. You can try this DevOps Certification Exam Practice Test for free to understand the type of tests that are part of the DevOps curriculum.

  • What are some of the other DevOps courses that Simplilearn offers?

  • What is the salary expectancy for individuals on completion of this DevOps Post Graduate Program?

    A certified DevOps professional can earn over $121K annually. (source - payscale)

  • Is a DevOps Certification good for a Career?

    DevOps has witnessed significant growth in the past decade and organizations have seen the benefits of adopting it. DevOps Engineers are in High Demand and earn lucrative salaries across the world. A DevOps certification will increase your credibility in the market and make you more employable. 
     

  • What are the best Devops Certificate courses?

    Simplilearn offers a range of courses based on different professionals unique learning needs. Here are some of the online DevOps Training Programs you can choose from:

    • Post Graduate Program in DevOps
    • DevOps Engineer Masters Program
    • Docker Certified Associate Certification Training Course
    • CI/CD Pipeline with Jenkins
    • Certified Kubernetes Administrator (CKA) Certification Training Course
       

  • What is DevOps Certification?

    A DevOps Certification proves that you have the most up to date DevOps skills and are ready to take up the responsibilities of a DevOps Engineer. It demonstrates your basic and advanced knowledge of DevOps concepts and how you can implement DevOps into practice effectively. 
     

  • What is the value of a DevOps Certification in IT?

    The world of Information Technology is highly-dynamic and professionals need to keep updating their knowledge to stay relevant. As such, employers are facing difficulties finding the right candidates for their DevOps positions. A DevOps certification helps hiring organizations filter the right candidates from other applicants. Certified applicants can prove that they have demonstrated skills and are job-ready for a DevOps role in any organization. 
     

  • What is the Best Entry-level DevOps Certification?

    If you are a beginner in DevOps, Simplilearn offers a free DevOps training program through our SkillUp program. Once you complete this and learn the basic DevOps concepts, you can move forward and enroll in one of our Masters or PGP programs.

  • What are the prerequisites to learn DevOps?

    If you are from a technical background, it should be easy for you to learn DevOps. Prior understanding of Linux basics, Java programming, and web development is recommended before starting on your journey to learn DevOps.
     

  • Is DevOps tough to learn?

    No, learning DevOps is fun if you have taken Simplilearn’s DevOps training online. Our instructors explain all the topics in an easy-to-understand manner and short video modules will keep you engaged throughout the course.

  • What are the Benefits of taking a DevOps course?

    A DevOps course is beneficial both in terms of upgrading your skills as well as getting better job opportunities. Many companies prefer hiring candidates who have proven skills. By taking a DevOps course, you will stand out from your peers. You can even switch your existing career to DevOps by taking our online DevOps training. 
     

  • What is the feedback from learners who have earned a DevOps Foundation Certification?

    Most of our learners are satisfied with our training materials and live classes conducted by our highly-qualified instructors. You can check out some of the reviews mentioned in each of our course pages and then decide to start your DevOps journey with Simplilearn. 
     

  • Do you need programming for a DevOps career?

    Yes, programming is essential if you are planning to start a career in DevOps. Knowledge of basic programming is enough to get you onboard — leave the rest to our trainers! 

  • How can I land a DevOps job without experience?

    Our DevOps certification is the best way that you can land a job in this field without experience. 
    Simplilearn’s online bootcamps include case studies, capstone projects, and real-world industry projects. You will gain practical exposure and understand what it takes to be a DevOps engineer. 
     

  • What is DevOps?

    DevOps is a methodology for blending software development (Dev) with operations (Ops). DevOps helps to fill the gap between software and development teams to make them work together to develop, test, and release software with high efficacy and within a short time frame.
     

  • Can a person without IT experience enter into DevOps?

    Yes, any non-IT professional can enter into DevOps. However, it will require a considerable amount of time to acquire the right skills. You can start your DevOps journey with Simplilearn’s DevOps tutorial for beginners, and after gaining basic knowledge, you can opt for an advanced course in DevOps for a more comprehensive learning experience.

  • How many days will it take to learn DevOps?

    It depends on the type of DevOps certification you choose. Most of Simplilearn's DevOps certifications can be completed within 9 to 12 months. Then you can start your journey as a skilled DevOps engineer.

  • Where can I get DevOps certification training in India?

    While there are a plethora of institutions and platforms offering DevOps certification in India, Simplilearn gives you the opportunity to opt for a comprehensive DevOps certification program offering real-life learning through a capstone project. The certification course covers all of the crucial concepts related to DevOps and equips you with the essential skills to meet the current market demand.

  • Can a software tester take a DevOps course?

    Yes, you can! DevOps is all about managing software and operations teams for efficient development and deployment of software. Your experience in software testing will undoubtedly help you in developing and testing new software faster. However, it’s recommended that you gain a deeper understanding of DevOps for a smooth transition with the help of most exhaustive courses in DevOps.
     

  • How can a fresher get a job as a DevOps Engineer?

    Freshers can get a job as a DevOps engineer if they focus on acquiring the right technical and non-technical skills. There are a broad range of DevOps engineering courses available online. You just need to find the right one that can meet your learning objectives and help you gain industry experience.
     

  • Is experience necessary to go into DevOps?

    While having relevant experience always helps, even freshers get the equal opportunity to have a rewarding career as a DevOps Engineer if they have adequate knowledge and the required skill sets. You can build upon your knowledge on DevOps and gain experience in the real world by looking for courses that offer applied learning and Capstone projects for real-life experience.
     

  • How do I Migrate to DevOps?

    To migrate to DevOps, you need to acquire the right technical and soft skills, such as collaborating with others, communicating opinions clearly, and having in-depth knowledge of programming languages like Python or Ruby.

  • Which one should I learn, DevOps or Full Stack Development?

    Learning DevOps is a good choice if you want to gain in-depth knowledge in a broad range of stacks and front-end and back-end development. However, to gain mastery in one specific stack and any one area of execution — say, server-side programming, database management, or application programming— you can opt for DevOps.

  • Are DevOps engineer jobs stressful?

    DevOps engineers play a crucial role in managing operations and software development and are likely to face a lot of stress at the workplace. Anyone who loves taking on operational challenges and is passionate about software development must opt for a DevOps engineer job role.
     

  • Disclaimer
  • PMP, PMI, PMBOK, CAPM, PgMP, PfMP, ACP, PBA, RMP, SP, and OPM3 are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.